she’s moving home

 

Yes, I have shimmied over to wordpress, having been constantly frustrated by Blogger and it’s complete refusal to upload my pictures. Mind you, taking a look at the work below, it’s debatable whether it was worth the wait. Ladies and Gentlemen, I proudly present the most squint effort at sewing you will ever see!

bag-1-front

It’s a lavender/rice warm bag in case you were wondering. I have a stack of lavender in the house after buying more than I needed for a Brownie project so I decided to have a go a making one of these! I borrowed a sewing machine from my good friend Kath and set to work. One broken needle later, quite a lot of swearing and finally giving in and finding the instructions online and here we have it. i know it doesn’t look like much, but I don’t think I’ll ever be prouder of something I’ve made! The fabric is a Cath Kidston teatowel – I was given 2 for Christmas and they are far too pretty to dry dishes with! The back is an old t-shirt I had (I am very skint just now, hence casting about the flat for things I can use). It wasn’t the best choice in the world as it wrinkled and stretched like crazy. Still, I’m very proud of myself!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to she’s moving home

  1. Hello! Good try (not in a patronising way!) re the sewing – anything worth doing takes practise. I love the fabric too.

Leave a Reply

