Yet more excuses

It seems all I do here is apologise for not posting about craft more often! Work remains a complete pile of pants but I have actually been getting some crafty things done. I’ve finished my scarf and am now working on some fingerless gloves to go with them. No photos just now because being on my own (cue the violins) makes it quite tricky to get decent photos. Hopefully I will get this sorted. There is also the small matter of Pennydog’s Garden Swap. My package is pretty much finished, I just need to post it. To Australia. Peta-Jane, you might have to wait a few days!

The weather today has been glorious – which of course it would be while I’m working! However last Sunday was also a beautiful day so I went to the Tyrebagger. For those of you not from the North East of Scotland, this forest has a series of amazing sculptures placed throughout it and I’ve always meant to go and have a look. You can find out more here. I only got one really good picture of a sculpture…..
Tyrebagger Circle 1

This is the Tyrebagger Circle, by Gavin Scobie. According to the website  ‘The structure of wooden fences arranged in three concentric circles each progressively higher and denser towards the centre, invites visitors to contemplate the treetops and sky above’ And it really does!

I also spotted this face in the trees….

 

Angry Tree Lady

And the English Lit student in me couldn’t help but think of Robert Frost here….

 

The Road not Taken

 

You could argue this counts as crafty stuff I suppose, since photography IS a craft! Anyway I’m still sitting in the office when I should have gone home about 3 hours ago, so home is where I’m heading!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yet more excuses

  1. Peta-Jane says:

    Hi Emma,
    ditto for you…your package is all ready to go..just that today is Sunday, so the post office is shut. I will post in the morning .
    How can you find a photo helper stuck in that office…of you go…find a cute ,helpful crafty loving bloke who likes cooking !!
    What are the chances of that ???
    Oh well, just settle for the cute bit !
    x PJ x

Leave a Reply

