Garden swap, wristwarmers and a clarification

Well, not only is today a good day because I have the day off, but I also received my Garden Swap package from Peta-Jane – all the way from sunny Australia.

Here’s the obligatory before shot……

garden swap recieved

And, of course, the after……

 

garden swap received 2

We have a fantastic purple apron, with flowers sewn on (is that applique?) a calico shopping bag that Peta-Jane literally shed blood over (now that’s devotion to the cause!) a cute card with flowerpot buttons sewn on, what I think are some coloured stencils to make icing sugar shapes on cake (P-J help me out here!) and cute little carry case right at the top of the picture. Peta-Jane I am beyond thrilled and now terrified I won’t match up. Thanks also must go to Kerry at Pennydog for organising the swap in the first place!

In other news, I have finished my wristwarmers! Very simple pattern and they knitted up very quickly. Excuse the awful photo!

wristwarmers!

God , I look gormless!

 

Also, just a quick clarification to the soda bread recipe – it was indeed Bicarb of Soda, but the recipe actually requires 450g of flour, not 400g. I now plan to spend the next couple of days knitting like a demon, to try and get my next project done in time!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in baking, knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden swap, wristwarmers and a clarification

  1. Peta-Jane says:

    Hi Emma,
    so glad the parcel arrived, received yours today !! WOW !!
    The round stencils are for placing over the cup of cappucino or hot chocolate and shaking chocolate over to make pretty patterns on top of the froth…and the purpley carry case is to hold a reel of cotton and you keep the needle in the purple felt on the inside…carry it with you..emergency sewing kit !!( flowery buttons and fabric to keep in with the theme).
    love the wristwarmers.Thanks for the swap parcel…will go post about it !
    Cheers from freezing cold Australia !!!
    Peta-Jane

Leave a Reply

