A (potted) day in the life

Since yesterday was such an important day, I decided to try and mark with the Day in the Life project – essentially you take pictures of your day. However, I lost the thread of it a bit, so this just some of the edited highlights…..and here’s when it all got started..

day 1

My stepdad was getting ready for work and my brother had to take his car for its MOT, so I stayed put and continued reading.

day 2

The face of a 30 year old woman. The flash doesn’t help, but I am mostly that pale. Bloody Celtic genes……
day 3

By now it was time for breakfast – but before I could feed myself, I had to take care of Mini-Me. It’s a deceptive name since he’s built like a tank. He has lost a bit of weight recently thanks to a thyroid problem, but that also leaves him constantly hungry.

day 5

Finally it was time for me. Not the most seasonal choice of reading, but I’m researching some ideas for presents. Eagle eyed viewers will spot the resurgence of a bad habit. It’s a momentary lapse, promise…..
day 6

There’s no waste in this house……..
day 7

Lolcat (Mojo) does not wait for hoomin to provide cheezeburgers……

day 8

A little bit of browsing……

day 9

Freshly washed and dressed – looking slightly more human.
day 10

This is where the wheels came off a bit. Me and Mum headed up to Belfast in search of my birthday present – a suit. Various items tried on, we hit the spot in M&S. Then it was off to lunch at the Avoca Food Hall. This place is beautiful – gorgeous food, home furnishings, textiles……just amazing.

day 11

day 12

Suit duly purchased it was back to Bangor to catch up on all the news that’s fit to print – and frankly some that isn’t!

day 13

Mum was doing the same…..

day 14

Finally there was the gathering of the clans for a birthday dinner at the Boathouse – you can see their website here

day 15

Me with my Mum and Dad – a superb end to a lovely day.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

