A very handmade birthday

My truly amazing friends came up trumps for my birthday and much of it was of a handmade nature and it seems only fair to share!

spoilt pig

The lovely Kirsty ( and her husband, who is mostly tolerable) got me this resin heart, as made by Chrissy AKA Spoilt Pig. It’s not the kind of thing I would have picked for myself but I absolutely love it!  Crap camera phone does NOT do it justice! You can check out Chrissy’s stuff here

handmedown helen

Next we have the work of the amazing Angela. She’s a dear friend who I met at college and has always impressed me with her crafting aptitude. She makes her own jewellery and if you like this – or anything to do with buttons – then you must check out her website here

5 currant buns

Ah, the obligatory shot of me looking gormless! This fantastic hat was knitted for me by the lovely Pennie. She rocks. ‘Nuff said!

hummingbird

Finally, it’s not handmade, but it will hopefully provoke much hand making. I’ve put on a stone just reading it! Many thanks to Lucy for this one! I am a lucky girl when it comes to my friends!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A very handmade birthday

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Arse ! I knew it wasn’t the medium it claimed to be…many apologies, I should have known it would not fit a normal adult female when it fitted Joe aged 4 with little room to spare…I just assumed it was cos he had a big head (and trust me I KNOW how big a head he has and he’s grown a lot since then !!!)

    As I said many, many apologies…

    Incidently if you like the style but would prefer it bigger its from Ysolda.com, its called Ripley, it is fun to knit…but treat the sizing with a pinch of salt.

    Looking forward to seeing what you make out of Hummingbird, especially if its the red velvet…been wondering what americans are going on about when they mention red velvet cake

  2. What a haul of loveliness!

    Can’t believe we got the same book – freaky! We’ll have to compare notes.

    Laura x

  3. incy says:

    You lucky thing!! love the resin heart 🙂
    bit late, but **happy birthday**!! x

Leave a Reply

