Button swappin’ and bakin’!

I may or may not have mentioned this here, but I signed up for Sam aka Incy Wincy Stitches’ button jewellery swap. Clearly I’ve been spending too much time with Ms Carr and she’s infected me with a love of buttons. My package is still in the tender mercies of the US postal system just now, so what I sent will remain a secret, but my swap from Barbara arrived today……

 

Photo0464

A close up of my brooch. So pretty and delicate!

A close up of my brooch. So pretty and delicate!

I’m well pleased and a big ‘big up’ to Sam for doing the organising of this! Suitably, craftily inspired this afternoon, I made some of Nigella’s Orange Breakfast muffins. She describes them as being like sweet rolls – they definitely aren’t like the muffins you would get in Starbucks – and they are perfect with the breath of the oven still on them and some jam – et voila!

Nomnomnom!

Nomnomnom!

The recipe for this is in ‘Nigella Bites’. Swap aside I haven’t done much crafting – mainly because I’m a bit strapped cash wise – but I’m planning a very handmade Christmas, so I have many cunning plans!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in baking, nigella and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

