More Button swaps and a card

With a bit of luck my part of the Button Jewellery swap should now be safely with Barbara, so I can reveal what I sent….

My parcel for Barbara

My parcel for Barbara

At the front we have a button bib necklace. I got the idea and pattern for this from Laura Lupin’s blog Bugs and Fishes – if you don’t read this then you really should! Then there are some fabby teacup buttons from Miss Incy Wincy herself, as Barbara collects buttons. She’s also very into tarot. I didn’t want to get anything linked to this, in case I got it wrong, but I thought since there is so much attention on her hands, then some nice handcream might be the thing! Finally as the sweet treat we have shortbread. Terribly Scottish I know, but it’s Deans shortbread made up the road from me (ish) in Huntly. Hopefully Barbara is happy with it all!

I’ve also blogged in the past about my love of origami and I’ve used that this week to make a card for my friend Kate. She very kindly invited me to her wedding but I couldn’t make it, so a soppy card was called for. It’s pretty simple, but I think it works!

La la la la la means I love you

La la la la la means I love you

Tomorrow there will potentially be some baking….and I’m thinking about giving NaBloPoMo a bash next month. I think it will keep me motivated on all my plans for a handmade Christmas.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Button swaps and a card

  1. Kirsty says:

    I love that card, it’s beautiful.

  2. Izabela says:

    can you share the link where you can learn to make those lovely origami hearts?

    so nice!

    • paddymade says:

      It’s not actually on online tutorial – it’s from an Origami book which I own – I’ll double check the title when I get home and let you know.

Leave a Reply

