And so it begins….

I’ve signed up to NaBloPoMo and this is my first post.  Hurrah and – if you will – bring on the trumpets! I can’t guarantee these will be exclusively crafty, or that I will stick with it, but nothing ventured and all that jazz. I hope everyone had a truly spiffing Hallowe’en – I spent it with 19 small children on a special Brownie pack holiday. It might not be everyone’s idea of a corking time, but I had a lot of fun – particularly since Hallowe’en isn’t really that big a thing for me. I’m a complete scaredy cat and I cannot cope with any kind of horror films – I struggled to sleep for about a week after seeing the Lost Boys. Believe me, I am aware how tragic that statement makes me, but I think it serves to illustrate my predicament!

Anyway, so there is at least something crafty included here, I present my latest obsessesion..

OOOoooooOOOOooo!

This was bought for me by a very kindly lady from an online community I am a member of. You pop up your Amazon wishlist, make an anonymous purchase from someone else’s list and hope the same happens for you! I bought some sock yarn and DPNs months ago but kept getting put off by the pattern. This book is full of patterns which work from the toe up (hence the name) which means no grafting! I haven’t actually started anything, but I hope my crafting guru and colleague Kath will be able to help me!

As a first post for NaBloPoMo this is hardly scintillating stuff, but hopefully things will improve!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in knitting, NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And so it begins….

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    ok, enlighten me, I’m sure I should know this, but what is NaBlopomo ? I knot the otherone naromimo or whatever it is where you try and write a novel in a month…

    I have also been trying to knit socks, but I’m not sure I understand the point – just bought 2 lots of sock yarn from Lidl – the last sock yarn I bought is in the process of becoming a shawl for SiL for christmas having failed to become socks…look forward to seeing your finished product

    • paddymade says:

      It stands for NAtional BLOg POsting MOnth. Same idea as writing a novel in a month but it’s for bloggy types instead.

      As always with me I’ll be super enthusiastic for about a week then the whole thing will fall apart!

Leave a Reply

