Retail therapy

Day 3 in the NaBloPoMo house and I am very tired! I ended up with a free afternoon I wasn’t expecting today – it’s my boss’s 40th birthday tomorrow and I was going to bake him a cake, but he’s decided to take the day off, so that will be Wednesday’s job instead.  I decided it was high time I have a bit of a wander around Aberdeen’s newest shopping emporium..

Shopping meccaThey’ve been planning this place for the whole time I’ve lived here (and then some)  and it finally opened last week. It has an Apple store (swoon) but the purpose of my visit was to check out a very different shop…

YEAY!Yes, I know a lot of it is overpriced and I’m pretty sure this place inspires joy and loathing in equal measure, but I had a great time! I also deserve a freaking medal, because I left without spending *any* money. However, I did have a list of stuff I was going to try and find on ebay instead 🙂

After that it was off to Paperchase to buy a suitably cheeky card for my boss and then the far less exciting destination of ASDA. However, my general good behaviour has been rewarded, as I arrived home to find a delivery from Fabric Rehab. It is the most gorgeous site, packed full of beautiful fabric. My resolve was decidedly weak on Friday night, hence I’ve now ended up with these (iffy pics, blame the camera phone)…

 

Photo0499

Birdies! Does this make anyone else think of The Good Life?

 

 

Photo0500

Frippery Bundle Pink

What exactly I’m going to use it for, I’m not terribly sure, but my life is a prettier place now I have these lovely FQs.

 

 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

