OMG! Some actual crafting!

Yes, try not to soil yourself with excitement folks, but having thrilled you all with pictures of a shopping centre and my random wibblings about boys I fancy, I am now ready to get back to the matter in hand – crafting! I’m aiming to make this as handmade a Christmas as possible and my first port of call are the cards! I was keen to use my origami skills, in particular the dove shape I made many moons back. I also wanted simple, clean text. Those are not words which could be applied to my hand writing, so I decided to invest in a set of ink stamps. Much googling ensued and I kept coming across these babies……

 

Photo0509

Ooooooh!

God bless ebay, that’s all I can say! The stamps arrived today and mere moments ago, I knocked this up….

 

Photo0510

Well?

Obviously it’s pretty rough around the edges – my folding wasn’t as neat as it could be and I didn’t leave myself quite enough space for the Peace, but this is really just a first attempt to see if what I saw in my head worked in real life. I’m leaning towards red or green ink as it’s more festive and I want to source some patterned origami paper – I spotted some funky stuff in Hobbycraft the other day – any recommendations for good online stockists? What are your thoughts?

 

 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, Papercraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMG! Some actual crafting!

  1. Kath says:

    That’s truly hoopy. Deeply impressed by your ability to actually get stuff made! Loving the origami too.

  2. Vonnie says:

    That’s really cute, Pad! Nice work xx

Leave a Reply

