The production line continues…

Having pondered the many doves I folded last night, I decided I liked the green starry version (paired with red ink, once I get a chance to go to Hobbycraft when half the North East isn’t in there) the best, so I got to work this afternoon and this was the end result..

 

Photo0521

There'll be greenbirds over, the laminate floor of Paddy

The only problem is, that’s all the paper I had in that pattern used up. So far, the only other origami paper I’ve seen has been either one colour or very busy patterns, so my task now is to try and find something similar.

Today I have also cast on the final part of a knitting project I could – and should – have finished months ago. I also finally met the lovely Chrissy of Spoilt Pig fame – frankly the only woman you need for all your resin needs! I’d urge everyone to check out her shop, but by all accounts she had such a corking day at the Airyhall Craft Bazaar it might be a bit sparse just now.

However, before I did any of those things, I went here…

Photo0519Now, I’ll admit this is taking things off in a completely different direction, but it’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while, so today I decided to go along and see what a meeting was all about. Mostly I just got frustrated at my complete inability to empty my head and stop my crazy train of thought from rattling off at a hundred miles an hour. Only one person spoke today, but it addressed exactly that subject and provoked a pretty strong emotional reaction in me. I’ve got a few booklets home to read and I plan to go along to a few more meetings. I might talk about that a bit more here, or I might take it to LJ  – I don’t know.

 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, Papercraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The production line continues…

  1. Vonnie says:

    Ooooh! I’d be intrigued to chat to you about how you found it. I toyed with going along to a Quaker meeting before I went back to CofS.

    *Much love*

  2. Chrissy says:

    You lovely person 🙂 love the birds btw, I’ll have a look and see if I have any suitable papers for you – I’m still in the stage of unpacking things here so I don’t know where everything is!

  3. 5currantbuns says:

    Like Vonnie I have thought a few times about the Quakers, but it still comes under the heading of “organised religion” and I’ve never really been one for sharing my moments of faith…interested to hear more

Leave a Reply

