I’m going to need a bigger stocking..

There are any God’s amount of things I could be getting on with tonight – not least working on my knitting – but my head’s in a bit of a spin, thanks to a couple of things that happened in work today, In my defence, there is a little bit of crafting going on, as I’m currently staining some vintage book pages for a Christmas present idea. I got the idea for this from Apryl over at Meridian Ariel, one of my top bloggy reads. Her blog is just lovely and she’s very talented – I’m buttering her up, because this entry is blatently swiped from her most recent post. Santa baby, here’s my Christmas list…

41bT+-y5cHL._SL500_AA240_I loved them then, I love them now…….

41dK1nNNx3L._SL500_AA240_

This one is probably pushing my luck a bit…

2009-ford-ka-offEqually, this one might prove to be a bit of a stretch…

george_chuckleFor the uninitiated, that’s George Clarke, architect, presenter of The Home Show and all round cute as a button bloke from Sunderland. He designs houses, fixes them up, reads stories to the kids in the homes he’s revamping and is just generally fabulous. Pretty sure his wife and three kids feel the same though…..

Back into the realms of the possible….

51HKmpSHIqL._SL500_AA240_And of course, I have to give ‘props’ to some of my favourite members of the crafting community…

il_430xN.101165393This absolutely *gorgeous* creation comes from the frightening talented hands of Alison over at AliBaliJewellery. I warn you – clicking on that link will make you want to rip the money from your wallet, every time I go there she seems to have come up with yet *another* wonderful piece. To further add to the temptation, check these cheeky wee numbers out!

il_430xN.80123082I *love* these earrings – I think the colours are just amazing. If you are of a similar mind, you can check out Corrina Smith’s Etsy shop here

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m going to need a bigger stocking..

  1. lirazelf says:

    SUNDERLAND???

    …fucking SUNDERLAND?!??

  2. Kitschy Coo says:

    Great list! *Sigh* Think I’ll need to do this too if I have any chance of getting something I want…

Leave a Reply

