Another Saturday, Another QNI….

It’s been a bit of a funny day Chez Paddymade. I’ve got quite a big project to do for work, which I’ve drafted and am now ignoring, in favour of Pride and Prejudice. I’ve also done the traditional Saturday blitz of the laundry basket and a bit of baking. I was in the mood for something sweet and simple, so I plumped again for Kirsty’s All-in-one chocolate cake, but I made buns rather than one big cake this time. They get the thumbs up from me..

Photo0525I’ve also been playing about with my ink stamps again – this time using some of the pages I stained with tea earlier this week. Since this will hopefully form part of a Christmas present, I’m only letting you have the sneakiest of peeks!

Photo0526I’m planning to stick the tea page on a piece of handmade paper from Paperchase – what would be a good way of stiffening the paper so it stood up like card? I thought painting the whole thing with PVA? It’s quite thick paper, so it shouldn’t need too much persuasion!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, Papercraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Saturday, Another QNI….

  1. Eileen says:

    I reckon sticking it to card is the best idea, would PVA make it shiney?

  2. 5currantbuns says:

    Hairspray ? PVA would make it shiny in addition to stiffening it

Leave a Reply

