I do not like the cone of shame

I finally saw ‘Up’ today – if you haven’t already made it to the cinema, you MUST see this film. It’s so beautifully done, touching, funny, clever and gorgeous to look at, as is always the case with Disney Pixar.

Of the 12 buns I made yesterday, there are 6 left. I am such a complete pie.

I went to another Quaker meeting today. I’m still not sure. No-one spoke today and the hall was really warm, so I nearly fell asleep at one point! I struggled again with quietening my mind, my brain just kept racing off all other the place. I’m busy the next few Sundays so I won’t make another meeting for a while. I do think I would like to go back, but I’m not sure it’s for me. The form of worship that I’ve always found most meaningful is at Corrymeela. The peace and quiet of the Croi seems to suit me, it’s where I’ve felt most strongly that God is with me, but there is also singing, rejoicing and ritual.

Ooooh, it’s the 15th – half way through NaBloPoMo!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

