Powerpoint is the work of the devil

It just is. Bloody presentation!

Normally I’d be in a church hall right now, trying to keep 15 excitable Brownies under control, but thankfully it’s an in-service day, so instead I’m wrapped up in a duvet on a brief break from writing this damn presentation. I’ve also been doing my usual bloggy browse and I’ve been issued a challenge by Eileen. We’re both members of the same online community, which discussed an article from the Daily Fail (which I refuse to link to on principle) which suggested Mums (and it’s only mums, because God forbid Dads go anywhere near the kitchen. Bloody paper) rotate just 9 recipes when feeding the family. Eileen’s decided – and I am joining her in this – to try one new recipe every week in a bid to beat this.

My current repertoire is pretty limited – bolognese, lasagne, chilli, tuna pasta bake and the newly added corn beef hash is about the height of it. I’m quite looking forward to this. Now I have to consult my recipe books and see which one is first!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Powerpoint is the work of the devil

  1. Kirsty says:

    I must confess, I’m not entirely sure I manage 9 dishes. We’re eating a lot of micro meals at the moment which I’m not fond of but I’m lazy and overworked and stuff. My staples are chilli, chicken pesto, sausage casserole, roast chicken and I think that may be about it. Need to get my jamie Oliver recipe book out methinks.

  2. Eileen says:

    I might start up a flickr group for it! The excitement!!!
    Kirsty get over to my blog and sign up!!

  3. Kitschy Coo says:

    I heart Powerpoint. Seriously. But then again I used it to make presentations of my boss getting drunk and being eaten by a shark. Maybe you should add that to your presentation?

  4. David says:

    9 Meals? If only. We regularly cycle through about 5. But I like all 5. I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

