I haven’t been entirely honest with you…

I feel the need to confess to you, dear reader. Part of the reason why there has been chuff all crafting going on around here ( aside from the fact that I am Queen of the Procrastinators) is because I had a job interview today. I’m not spilling the beans on where just yet, but I’ve spent the last couple of days preparing, which included writing a Powerpoint presentation and timing my speech (7 minutes is not as long as you might think!), researching the company and generally stressing myself to the hilt. I’ve been freaking out about it and I am not convinced the interview went all that well – I wish I’d asked Amanda for help, I think it could have done with a slide of someone being eaten by a shark 🙂 . However, my bit is done, so I’m just trying to forget about it all.

In an ideal world, I would be kicking back right now and pouring something alcoholic down my throat, but I’ve got a Guiding training thing to go to tonight. We’re getting a database…..oh the joys! In a bid to make up for the complete lack of craft related activity, have a pretty picture of a lovely man……….:)

God , he’s lovely! That is the terribly handsome Jeremy Northam, who rocked my world in ‘Emma’. According to a Facebook quiz, Emma is the Jane Austen character I am most like (funny that), so I get Mr Knightly. Yeay!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I haven’t been entirely honest with you…

  1. Eileen says:

    oooh an interview?!! How exciting! Good luck with it missus xxx

  2. Kitschy Coo says:

    I bet no one else added a shark attack to their PP presentation so don’t worry about it too much 🙂

    Good luck!

  3. 5currantbuns says:

    Hope you did well – if not it’s their loss…

Leave a Reply

