When doves cry

Today has been a decidedly odd day. My mood has been all over the place, mostly down to my hormones (Tammy Wynette had it right, that’s all I can say) and there was a decent chance you were going to get an outpouring of crap. However, tea and chocolate buns have restored my equilibrium, along with the arrival of this little flock….

I’ve been at my folding work again – mindless repetitive activity really is very calming! These doves are slightly smaller than the previous batch – which means I can put more text on the card. Here’s a close up to show the pattern on the paper a little better…

These have been added to the pile to be stuck onto my blank cards. I’ve been pondering my plans for Christmas over the last few days. I’ve seen lots of things that I like the look of, what I need to do now is marry them up to people who would like them for gifts! Handmade stuff for the blokes in my life (my Dad, my stepdad and my brother) is proving tricky plus I need to remember that my ambition and my skills do not necessarily match up! However, I am confident that I can come up with some good gifts and I’m actually quite excited by the idea of doing it by hand. A cracking blog for those of you in a similar frame of mind is Christmas Matters, which has ideas, recipes and reviews of all things Noel related. Also, if you haven’t signed up for Eileen’s Bauble swap yet, why on earth not? You’ve got until Sunday, you know it makes sense!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo, Papercraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When doves cry

  1. Eileen says:

    I’m so loving the doves!

Leave a Reply

