Falling at the final hurdle

So…….NaBloPoMo then. Oops! Totally lost the thread with it, what with my Mum being over and running around Glasgow like a loony. However, it proved to be a useful exercise as it made me think more about this blog and what I’d like to get out of it.

As we’re now in December it’s time for the Christmas crafting to step up a gear! I have Eileen’s bauble swap to work on, while there is some cranberry vodka doing……whatever it is cranberry vodka should do, in my hall cupboard. Very simple recipe, you can see it for yourself here. I also came across a fantastic thing on the BBC website – 25 different Victorian themed Christmas projects. You can check them out here – I think I’m going to give the marbled wrapping paper a try – possibly also the place mats!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Falling at the final hurdle

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Yay ! I loved the victorian farm… I’ve been too scared to visit my blog for the last few days…I have neglected it somewhat…too much knitting and not enough finishing

  2. Becca says:

    Hi, just wanted to delurk to apologise – I was catching up on my RSS feeds and my Christmas cards look very very similar to your gorgeous dove idea! I’ve referenced you in my blog post, it seems your blog is more of an inspiration to me than I realised! I really like your blog btw, your ideas and writing are interesting and different, so I hope I haven’t trodden on your toes with my cards!

Leave a Reply

