A new obsession

I have been sadly absent from here for far too long and it is the fault of this woman…..

For the uninitiated, that’s Stephenie Meyer, author of the Twilight series. Yes, I have succumbed to teen vampire romance. In the space of roughly 10 days I read all 4 novels and my God that woman knows how to write a 107 year old vamp you’ll fall in love with! Anyway, all of that has left little time to get much else done, but I’m mostly back in the land of the living now. Ish. Team Edward ftw!

I’ve sent off my swap for the lovely Eileen’s Bauble swap and mine arrived today! Jane, you’re a legend and I absolutely love it! I just need to put my tree up now.

I’ve also been beavering away on my Secret Santa gift for the Fab Five’s Christmas dinner, but you’ll just have to wait to see what that is, what with it being a secret and all 🙂

I’d also like to say a big hello to Becca, who de-lurked to comment on my last entry. You have absolutely made my day as that’s the first name check I’ve had from someone who doesn’t actually know me!

I now need to get cracking on the various Christmas presents I need to make for friends and family, so hopefully much entertaining blog fodder will come from that over the next few days.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A new obsession

  1. Kirsty says:

    Woot. Nice to have you back. I’m resisting the urge to go back and read the books again. I lost 4 days of my life last time (which meant my children lost their mother).

    I’ve finished my secret santa gift and am looking forward to seeing you all on Saturday.

  2. 5currantbuns says:

    you’ve been missed !

  3. Becca says:

    I can’t tell you how much of my life I lost to the Twilight series, I read the books in about a week and absolutely nothing got done. Even after I’d read them I was thinking about them, and then I watched the film, and now I won’t watch the second film until I have nothing to do for a bit!
    Thank you for the mention, and I’m glad you’re back from Team Edward!

  4. elf says:

    aw wow that’s cracking! i sent my box off the other day, and have finished secret santa…

  5. gtlady says:

    I’m so glad you like the bauble, thought the pink might go well with the black tinsel you like!
    Just received my parcel now – love the birds thank you so much, and the chocolate – obviously! I’ll post pics on flickr tomorrow and blog then too, thanks again
    Jane

Leave a Reply

