When in doubt, try a meme!

Man alive, I suck at this blogging business! Anyway, suitably encouraged by my lovely ladies, I’m going to try and get things kick started again! I have swiped a meme from the very lovely Meridian Ariel (who in turned nicked it from someone else I think) which will pose a question for me to answer each day for 30 days. Are we sitting comfortably? Then I’ll begin!

Day 01 — A favourite song

This is an incredibly tricky one for me, as my favourite songs change with my mood, however, this one is pretty much a constant….

For those of you who know me, this is not in the least bit shocking. For those of you who don’t, a measure of how much I love this song can be found on my back, where the opening lyrics are tattooed 🙂 Not only are the Undertones among Northern Ireland’s finest musical exports but this song is of course irreversibly linked to John Peel. I found Mr Peel not through his music shows, but through Home Truths on Radio 4. I’m not even sure if it’s still on, I couldn’t bear to listen to it after he died. I was working for a radio station in Dundee when the news broke about his death. Teenage Kicks was played and I wept in the middle of a packed bus.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When in doubt, try a meme!

  1. Eileen says:

    That’s so nice that’s there’s a proper story surrounding why it’s your favourite song!

  2. Pennie says:

    Glad to have you back bloggin…

Leave a Reply

