How to make a bag of awesome

First, you need an amazing friend who deserves a bag as packed full of awesome as she is – they can be hard to find, but once you have one do NOT let go!

Next, since awesome can be a bit of an abstract concept, you need to decide where your strengths lie, in order to take the awesome to its maximum heights. For me, that involved keeping it simple but with a mix of both tried and tested gifts and some new additions….

Sugar scrub – tutorial courtesy of Meridian Arial

Forgotten Cookies – recipe from the BBC Good Food website

Lemonade Syrup – check out the latest edition of UK Handmade magazine

Rainbow ribbon belt – the pattern can be found in Yeah, I made it myself

Teacup candle – Clarabows’ tutorial is simplicity itself

Wrap everything up in brown paper, pop into a gift bag which you’ve personalised with ink stamps (I found getting quite a lot of ink on myself assisted in this process, but that might just be me) and present to the awesome recipient.

Again, because awesome is a bit of an abstract concept, I haven’t included pictures of the finished product, because I can get a bit disheartened if what I make doesn’t match the pictures and I want all of you to reach your own dizzy heights of awesome (Also, I don’t have a camera at the moment 🙂 With spin like that can you tell I’m a politics graudate?)

In other news and since I have mentioned the lovely Meridian Ariel, I am taking part in her Bookish Craft swap and have been partnered with Talia. While we are both crafting magpies (anything new and shiny catches our attention) we have very different tastes in books, so it’ll be interesting to see what we come up with.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in baking, sewing, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to make a bag of awesome

  1. Eileen says:

    I just used up the last of my lovely sugar scrub you gave me during my holiday preparations, so I shall be making my own to fill up my lovely glass jar again!

  2. Lirazelf says:

    there shall be pix! Thank you soooo much 🙂

Leave a Reply

