Syllabub and sticky sausages

A quick post to highlight two recipes with the Paddy seal of approval 🙂 First up, Lemon Syllabub….

Picture taken from BBC Good Food website - http://www.bbcgoodfood.com

I cannot over-emphasise how simple and delicious this pudding is. The recipe is courtesy of the BBC Good Food website and could not be more straightforward if it tried. Try it, you know it makes sense! The quantities given serve 4, it all got polished off my me and my dinner guest on Friday. Nomnomnom.

The other recipe tried and tested Chez Paddymade this weekend also comes courtesy of Auntie Beeb – the July edition of Good Food magazine to be precise – Sticky Sausage Wraps. Now, I varied from that recipe ever so slightly, as I only had 6 very skinny pork sausages and me to feed. Two tbsps of american mustard, two of ketchup and two of demerera sugar all mixed together in a bowl, with the sausages added and left to sit. I got a frying pan good and hot, then added the sausages  – no oil as the marinade is enough – and then kept basting them as I cooked. Squidged into two white roll, a bit of creme fraiche dolloped on and I was a very happy Paddy. Crappy picture courtesy of my low rent phone….

I cannot sing the praises of the Good Food website enough – they are not paying me, I should point out – an amazing selection of recipes for all budgets, occasions, tastes and cooking ability.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Syllabub and sticky sausages

  1. lirazelf says:

    i do love the good food website, especially the folder facility. also the fact that all the recipes in the magazine are triple checked.. the sausage recipe looks like one for the boy o’bain…

  2. Eileen says:

    Oh I do love a bit of syllabub.

  3. 5currantbuns says:

    oooo, sausages look good, thank you for sharing…wish sometimes with food you could just press the picture accompanying the recipe and the food appears…

Leave a Reply

