Bookish Craft swap

Hello to you all – sorry it’s been a while – life’s been getting in the way of blogging, as per usual.

I do love a good swap and Meridian Ariel has an amazing knack of coming up with good ideas and this latest on was no exception! Based around books, I was paired with the lovely Talia. My parcel actually arrived a few days ago but has been in the tender care of Royal Mail. I finally reclaimed it and opened this evening – and it was well worth the wait!

Sorry for the dodgy picture, I’m still in a questionable camera situation. You might have to peer a bit, but from left to right, we have red velvet cake soap, a sock monkey, Terry Prachett’s ‘Monstrous Regiment’, a fantastic bar of Dairy Milk and some bamboo yarn. I love all of – eating the chocolate as I type, while Monkey and I are already firm friends πŸ™‚

I totally failed to get any pictures of what I sent Talia, so as well as saying thank you SO much, can I beg you to blog about what you got, so there is some proof it existed?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookish Craft swap

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Cute monkey – have you had your hair chopped ?

  2. lirazelf says:

    loving the monkey! Also, i’ve read monstrous regiment, it’s a cracker. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

