From the dark recesses of my mind

Random musings from my head – presented here for your amusement or as evidence when they finally come and take me away…..

If I’d just said ‘Fuck it’ and kissed him, what might have happened?

Did you honestly look in the mirror and think ‘yeah, I am looking good’ before you left the house? The mirror was lying.

I really want to take a power washer and scrub Union Street from one end to the other.

I want a hug.

Am I actually any good at this, or is this just a case of the Emperor’s New clothes that no-one is willing to ‘fess up to?

I can’t flirt to save my life, so why am I convinced that Gary Lightbody would fall into my arms the second he met me?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From the dark recesses of my mind

  1. Hey, they could be darker. You’re still illuminated by a 10watt lightbulb, I’d say..

    Your musing on the mirror is interesting. I’ve often found it funny that we talk to ourselves in the mirror, even if only in an internal monologue…

    Just passing through Word Press Land,
    D.

Leave a Reply

