By way of light relief

Since the previous post was a bit serious, I thought I’d intersperse it with this. I should also probably do some crafting at some point……..

Sometimes certain songs just speak to you….

There’s nothing you can do that can’t be done.

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.

I try to stay but it’s in vain when you’re far, I’m on the run to wherever you are.

Now you’re grip’s too strong, you can’t catch love with a net or a gun.

Your hills and valleys are mapped by my intrepid fingers

If they were right, I’d agree, but it’s them they know, not me.

And I don’t know if I’m being foolish, don’t know if I‘m being wise, but it’s something that I must believe in and it’s there when I look in your eyes.

If he’s cool enough, he can burn me through and through.

You could have been the kiss of my life, you could have been the death of me………. Besides the buttons on shirts darlin’ what else did we leave undone?



About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

