So, this is a bit awkward….

Um, yeah, hi. I know I said I would call, but it’s just been a really crazy time and I’ve really needed to focus on me for a little while 😉

I have shamefully neglected my little blog and all 4 of you who read this on a regular basis. To be honest there has been next to no crafting going round these here parts. Girlguiding UK’s apparent mission to take over my life has continued unabated, though things have calmed down a little now our Centenary year is complete. Thank God we don’t have to have one again for another 100 years, I’m knackered.

However, Christmas is fast approaching and that is all the reason I need to get my craft on, which I have been doing this evening. Some of it is Secret Santa stuff, so you can’t see it just now, however I have also made my Christmas cards and I am really rather proud of them. iPhone pictures and rubbish lighting, but since I’m not at home during daylight hours, this will have to do for now…you get the point I’m sure.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So, this is a bit awkward….

  1. Omar says:

    I’m sure there are at least 5 people who read your blog…

  2. Spoiltpig says:

    You know seven people called Noel?! 😉 Like it.

  3. Kirsty says:

    Reminds me, I need to photograph my cards before I seal the envelopes. We would like a card that says Moel please. When I say “we”, I mean “me”.

  4. 5currantbuns says:

    hurah ! hurah! You’re back… I forgive your absence as you have not neglected to tweet… Love to Noel, whoever he is…

  5. Sara says:

    Huzzah! Pad’s back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

