For those about to wreck, we salute you!

I am not artistic. I enjoyed art at school up to a point, but I always got a bit stressed that I wasn’t doing it ‘right’. Now it may be that art is not for me, but never one to shirk a challenge (well, once I’ve got myself off the couch and out the door that is) I have made a little post Christmas purchase…

Basically, I have to carry this book around with me wherever I go and follow the instructions. Trash it, bury it, doodle all over it, tape it up and post it back to myself, you name it, it’s in there. I’ve spotted this book mentioned on a few other blogs that I read and it seemed like an interesting idea and a potentially very good way to release some creativity. I shall keep you all posted on my progress 🙂

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For those about to wreck, we salute you!

  1. Kirsty says:

    I have this.

    I also bought a class set for school. The kids love it.

  2. Eileen says:

    Ooh I like this idea!

  3. lirazelf says:

    !!! saw this in a shop the other day, dying to see what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

