One step forward, two steps back

It’s been a very odd kind of day. A text message from my ex managed to infuriate me beyond any logical reason, then put me in a further bad mood because I had let it bother me that much.

We’re very into ‘closure’ in this world of ours. Moving on, letting go, call it what you will, it seems to be the thing we’re always seeking. I think today was yet another reminder that I haven’t got it yet. Anyway, I’ve been in a fouler of a mood for most of the day thanks to that and another situation (involving a boy again. shocker.) and I was really struggling to come up with three things. However, a trundle through YouTube has put the smile back on my face.

1. 

2. 

3. 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in not crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

