The A-Z of me

Shamelessly swiped from Rhona of Red Wine Runner fame since I do love a nice internet meme 🙂

A. Age: 31.5. Or rather I will be exactly that age on Thursday.

B. Bed size: Double, but with a king size duvet, all the better for snuggling in.

C. Chore you dislike: Doing the dishes. I haven’t got any marigolds at the minute and I always end up with really dry hands.

D. Dogs: Oh if only. One day, when I’ve found someone to take me away from all this I will have a whole pack of dogs. Including, but not limited to, a dalmatian, a labrador, an Old English sheepdog, a greyhound and a bull terrier. I’m going to need a big house, aren’t I?

E. Essential start to your day: Tea. Forget whiskey, this is the water of my life.

F. Favorite color: Purple in all it’s beautiful shades. I didn’t pick an arts degree at the University of Glasgow because the graduation hood was purple, but it didn’t hurt 🙂

G. Gold or silver: Always silver. Or platinum if anyone is feeling generous.

H. Height: 5ft 9″ in my sock soles. I occasionally manage heels, but mostly I’m too clumsy for them.

I. Instruments you play(ed): I can play a teeny bit of guitar, but the musical aptitude in my family went to my brother rather than me.

J. Job title: Communication Officer.

K. Kids: Nope. As has been frequently mentioned round these parts I would love babies of my own, but for now I’m flying solo.

L. Live: Aberdeen, Scotland. It gets a lot of slagging, but I’m very, very happy here.

M. Mom’s name: Kate

N. Nicknames: At school we had Petit Filous (because of my surname) and Witch (because of the mole on my face) Later on, the mole also led to me being called Chesney (as in Hawkes) The mole has now gone. Nowadays we have Ems, Paddy and Pettis.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None thankfully.

P. Pet peeves: Rudeness. Good manners cost nothing.

Q. Quote from a movie: ‘Well, nobody’s perfect’ – Some Like it Hot. I love Marilyn Monroe.

R. Righty or lefty: Right.

S. Siblings: One. Sean. 29. Mouth almighty.

T. Time you wake up: 6.25am is when the first alarm goes off. Getting out of bed is a different story.

U. Underwear: M&S’s finest.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Parsnips.

W. What makes you run late: Underestimating how long it will take to get somewhere, which really annoys me, because I’m a Virgo and we *hate* being late.

X. X-rays you’ve had: A couple of dental ones when I was still at school, but I’ve never actually broken a bone.

Y. Yummy food you make: Cake. All cake. I love baking and have the biggest sweet tooth going.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I used to love zoos when I was little, but now, knowing what I know about how much it stresses the animals out, I’m not such a fan. That said, I always found the flamingos at Belfast zoo amusing, only because I imagined them clambering out of their crate, looking around at dear ‘ol Norn Iron and wondering the fuck had happened 🙂

 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in not crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The A-Z of me

  1. Laura says:

    Great post! Love your answers.

  2. Kitschy Coo says:

    We are almost the exact same age! It was my half birthday on Feb 26th 🙂 Same star sign and everything…..

  3. Apryl says:

    fab little meme… great answers too. I may have to snag it in my quest to be the best procrastinator I can be. :o)

Leave a Reply

