I can’t sew straight.

I just can’t. Actually, I could if I had a bit more patience and followed the instructions but that’s never been my bag. However, I proudly present my wonky sewing aptitude as evidence of this week’s handmaking. Tomorrow is my stepmother’s birthday, so I’ve been doing some making.

Clockwise from the top, we have a little brooch made of 3 yoyos. I’m a wee bit in love with these, because they are very simple and look very pretty. Moving round we have a heart shaped (honest) lavender bag in a lovely Liberty print and finally a simple rectangular lavender bag with button decorations. I also made a teatowel apron, following The Pickled Weasel’s tutorial, but I can’t get a decent picture of that. Hopefully the birthday girl will appreciate the effort enough to overlook the ‘artistic’ seams 🙂

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in sewing, zero patience and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can’t sew straight.

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    loving those yo yo’s… I can’t sew straight either…I have to follow lines…love tailors chalk…

Leave a Reply

