TW3 – 03/04/11

This week I have been mostly……

*Stealing ears at the Brownie end-of-term Easter party. The small child did get them back, I promise.

* Punishing my poor feet. Between 10k training and breaking in new shoes, there’s a decent chance my feet will go on strike shortly in the hope of better terms and conditions.

* Procrastinating my ass off. Shocking, I know.

*Wrestling with tents. On balance, I like Outwells. They are clearly designed with the dim-witted (i.e me) in mind.

* Gaining much amusement from my Guides interpretation of fine dining. Yes, those are cheerios in a wine glass. No, I don’t know either.

* Drinking too many Cosmopolitans on Friday night. I may have danced on a table. Awoops.

* Enjoying bunny marshmallows. Just because 🙂

* There was some work thrown in there too, but no-one needs to hear about that…..

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to TW3 – 03/04/11

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    where on earth do you get bunnie marshmallows from ?

  2. Lirazelf says:

    Lessthanthree all these things! Hope training going well?

    • paddymade says:

      Ish. Really quite scared at this stage, not seeing the improvement I’d like. You may also owe a new set of kneecaps when all this is over 😉

  3. Kirsty says:

    I’m well impressed with your running. Mine is all fits and starts and stuff. I am loving the marshmallows.

Leave a Reply

