TW3 – 10/04/11

This week I have……

* Enjoyed a 3 day week. I’m still not over the novelty of how easy it is for me to take time off now.

* Spent some quality time with the beautiful Miss America (my Minnesota connection, the fabulous Kari Gray) which involved a tequila tasting session. Probably wasted on me, but I had fun 🙂

* Sampled my first ever Bloody Mary. I like tomato juice a lot more than I thought I would.

* Wondered – for the 9 billionth time – if I’ve done the right thing.

* Marked the 30th birthday of the very fabulous Eileen/Maw Broon/@cupotea. There was vodka, there was giggling, there were feet in the sink, there was #stewartsfanclub (newsletter coming soon!), there were skirts and hopefully there will be pictures at some point.

* Had a truly fabulous brunch cooked for me today. Black pudding and Eggs Benedict. Try it now, thank me later. Homemade hollandaise too – I am in awe of the great Mrs Blow.

* Took advantage of a sunny day in Glasgow (they do happen) and sat in the park with Mr & Mrs Blow, Riley the Dog, the lovely @lirazelf and some other rather spiffing people.

Sara in the sunshine

I am now sleepy from too long sat out in the sun. My skin is also prickly enough to suggest a touch of sunburn. Highly likely, given my Celtic colouring and the fact that I spent longer than 3.586 seconds in direct sunlight.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TW3 – 10/04/11

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    I am dead jealous that you have someone who makes you Egg Benedict (male of female I’m not fussy when it comes to that dish, if they make it I love them !)…

  2. @geddesclan says:

    Sounds like an awesome week. I too have encountered the sting of the large yellow globe in the sky and believe my giant glowing once could have been used to direct plane traffic.

Leave a Reply

