TW3 – 17/04/11

This week I have been mostly……..

* Smiling every time I see daffodils. They’re happy flowers 🙂

*Enjoyed a 4 day week. God knows how I’ll cope working the full 5 this week.

* Kept on running. I’m pretty sure I can add an infected nail bed to my current list of feet injuries.

*Wondered for the 10 billionth time if I’ve done the right thing.

* Snapped the world as seen through my glasses….

*Went to see Mark Thomas and absolutely loved it. Not surprising.

*Went to see Pete Tong and absolutely loved it. Somewhat surprising that one. A corking night out, though it did kill off most of today.

* Made heart shaped scones. I should probably get a round cutter at some point.

* Wrote this while crying like a baby at Brassed Off. RIP Pete Postlethwaite, a stunning performance in an amazing film.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TW3 – 17/04/11

  1. Lirazelf says:

    Right thing?

    Xxx

  2. 5currantbuns says:

    oh wow, there is cream on those scones…the summer is here…

    Why a 5 day week ? you working good friday ?

    • paddymade says:

      Yep. We’re getting Easter Monday, wedding Friday and May day.

      Hate to say it, the scones were a bit disappointing. Not bad, just a bit blah.

  3. Daffodils make me smile, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

