TW3 – 15/05/11

This week I have been mostly…

*Giving my life over to Girlguiding. Monday – Brownies. Tuesday – Rainbows. Also a lot of stress which trundled on throughout the week. Wednesday – Consultation with Guides, which was ace! The girls were lovely and had some really good ideas. Thursday – meeting. Friday – Guides. The pattern this week will be worryingly similar. I love it though.

*Watching Eurovision. It was alright, but I was far too sober. You need a few drinkies, especially when the voting kicks in.

*Running. I got up at 5.30am TWICE this week to pound the pavement. What in the name of all that is holy has come over me? More to the point, by this time next week I will have done it. The Baker Hughes 10k will be over. Feels very odd to have typed that. Still plenty of time to get your sponsor on though….clicketyclick

* Continued in my quest for the perfect Brownie. I think we may have a very strong contender. Recipe, courtesy of BBC Good Food, here. I think you’ll agree, the end result looked pretty damn tasty…

They’re an odd combination of cheesecake and brownie. A few changes to the recipe from me – I halved the quantity of cream cheese and beat it with a hand whisk. This made it more runny than it probably should have been, but it still worked. The cheesecake stops it from being too sweet and these are definitely going in the ‘To make again’ pile 🙂

*Feeling Happy about Me.

Art isn’t my strong point, ok? This is a bit of prep work for Brownies tomorrow night. We’re doing a new challenge badge, focusing on self esteem. The girls will be making a poster, highlighting all the things they like about themselves, so I decided to get a head start.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3 – 15/05/11

  1. Eileen says:

    The brownies look amazing!

Leave a Reply

