TW3 – 23/05/11

I admit it’s 24 hrs late, but I wanted to include my official Baker Hughes time and that didn’t come out until noon today. Nothing to do with the fact that a lot of yesterday was spent in the pub. Honest 🙂

Yes, I completed the 10k!!!! Didn’t stop to walk at any point and did it all in a rather respectable 68 minutes and 13secs. Considering I’d estimated 75-80minutes when I entered back in February, I am really rather chuffed 🙂 That’s me with the delightful Miss Karen Stevenson my sometime partner in running nonsense. I’ve definitely got the bug now, thinking about doing the Race for Life in July as well as the River Ness 10k in October. I’ve come a very long way in 12 months, I don’t want all the hard work to be for nothing.

*In other news, last week saw a big event at work, marking an important stage in construction of a new building. You get a decent view of Aberdeen from 8 floors up 🙂

* There were lots of Guiding meetings, more stress and I’ve taken more responsibility. Oops.

* I was left unusually speechless by the wonderful Pennie. I can now add ‘the bus into work’ to the ever growing list of ‘Places where I’ve cried’

* The wind has blown like a mofo (a technical term) in Aberdeen today. Nature is truly a powerful beast.

* We painted nails in Brownies 🙂

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3 – 23/05/11

  1. Yay! Well done!

    *continues looking for home in that photo*

  2. Eileen says:

    Seriously impressive time! Well done you, Paddy Radcliffe! 😀

Leave a Reply

