TW3 – 29/05/11

After all the excitement of last weekend (did I mention I ran the Baker Hughes 10k? Thought so.) it’s been something of a quieter week around Paddymade HQ this week….

*There has been a little bit of running. Not as much as I would like though and judging by the ‘jiggle factor’ and familiar pain around my neck and shoulder a new sports bra is definitely required 😉 My knees are pretty tired too – I don’t know if that’s just the after effects of last Sunday, or because I haven’t been out and active? I have been thinking about my next move though and I think the Race for Life in July is it. It’s a 5k course along the beach front in Aberdeen and I think I’d like to use it to get a little faster. I think trying to do this over a shorter course makes sense, then all efforts will get piled into the Ness 10k in October.

* My Daddy had a birthday. Not a special birthday, but a very special man 🙂

* There has been plotting and planning for the first of two Guide camps in June. In fact June will see the start of all sorts of Guiding lunacy, with a parade, a cook out and the aforementioned camps.

* I’ve been living my life by the pager, as it’s my week on-call. Nothing strange or startling, thankfully 🙂

* I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. The boot being on the other foot is an interesting if somewhat uncomfortable experience.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TW3 – 29/05/11

  1. I’m volunteering at Race for Life 🙂

  2. Eileen says:

    I love the Race for Life, maybe next year I’ll actually run all of it 😀

Leave a Reply

