TW3 – 03/06/11

*Just back from camp. Beyond tired. Spent two days and nights under canvas. At the peak we had nearly 200 kids on site, the youngest aged just 5. Things I did this weekend: put up tents, directed traffic onto the campsite, put plasters on cuts, sting cream on nettle stings, soothed homesick weans, pulled a tick out of someone’s hand, emptied latrine tents (4 times), cleaned said latrines, took tents down and direct traffic off the campsite. Oh, and there was a crocodile too 🙂

Things I did not do: Wash with anything more substantial than a baby wipe. This has now been rectified.

Also this week…….

* I had a brief, but very enjoyable visit from the real Duchess of York, Emma of Hamilton. Having house guests always makes me realise exactly how much time I spend in my flat with doors open and no clothes on. If it weren’t for dressing gowns, I’d probably have far fewer friends.

* I went to Baskin Robbins and tasted ice cream with my Rainbows. It was exactly as cute as it sounds 🙂

 

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TW3 – 03/06/11

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Hope you have advised the person who had tick or their mum about the symptoms of Lymes disease…I have a lovely climbing friend (who has moved to Aberdeen incidently) who got it from a sheep tick

    Ahhhing over the Baskin Robins and Rainbows image

Leave a Reply

