Top 10 silver foxes

The lovely Holly tweeted a link to this article on Thought Catalog earlier this week – essentially the author listed her Top 10 Inappropriate Older men crushes – and it set me thinking….who are my silver foxes? After some in-depth ‘research’, I think I’ve got close to the definitive list. Not one that I’d laminate (you never know……) but as certain as I can be 🙂 To qualify, all chaps must be a least 10 years older than me. Without further ado, and in no particular order, I present my Top 10 (cue the Top of the Pops music)

1. Mark Radcliffe – funny, Northern, all-round radio legend. Spotted looking damn fine on Glasto coverage this weekend.

2. Rob Lowe – I’ve got two words for you…Vanity Fair. My. Sweet. Lord.

3. Colin Firth – from Mr Darcy, to A Single Man, to Mamma Mia, to The King’s Speech. Hell. Yes.

Colin in the bath. Rawr.

4. Neil Oliver – I’m led to believe he’s a bit of a diva, but I’m pretty sure I’d forgive him that, if it meant I could brush his hair.

5. Liam Neeson – a fine lookin’ Ulsterman. Watch Love Actually and melt.

6. Martin Sheen – The most mature of my foxes. I’m honest enough to admit that it’s probably Jed Bartlett I’m in love with, but still….

7. Tony Hirst – actor, played Mike Barnes in Hollyoaks. Mike had a secret fling with one of his student daughter’s mates – a storyline which certainly gave me pause for thought…

8. Alan Rickman – this one needs video ok? Sharleen Spiteri is a lucky cow.  God bless whoever came up with the ‘dancing on the forecourt’ scene…

9. Neil Pearson – Drop the Dead Donkey, Between the Lines, Vent, Bridget Jones Diary. Absolute sex on toast.

10. Tom Selleck – I have to fight to overlook his backing for the GOP and membership of the NRA, but then again, there’s a lot I’d do for that ‘tache

So, does your list match up? Or have you a completely different collection of equally fine male specimens? While you ponder that, I’m off to have a very cold shower 🙂

 

DISCLAIMER – I don’t own any of these pictures and will happily take them down/credit the owners if requested.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings, not crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 10 silver foxes

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    There’s very few of your list I’d kick out of bed…except that being 10 years older than you anyway some of which don’t qualify as “silver foxes” for me…ditching your number 7 and sticking in my husband !

    Desert Island silver fox ? Alan Rickman

  2. Kirsty says:

    Alan Rickman, Tom Selleck and Colin Firth would also be on mine. I’d also have to have Johnny Depp, Keifer Sutherland and Hugh Laurie. Possibilities would be John Barrowman, Gary Oldman and Simon Cowell (it’s the power). I’m going to have to go away and think about this now.

  3. Colin Firth, Liam Neeson, and Alan Rickman – all gorgeous and adorable, and guaranteed to appear on any and all future ‘silver fox’ lists of mine. I’m in love with Alan Rickman so much; I don’t know what it is about him?! I mean him as Snape – be still my gothic, overdramatic heart. Stomping down those Hogwarts halls swathed in his voluminous robes…
    I didn’t know he was in this video; watching it had brightened my Tuesday morning considerably. The forecourt scene is nice but I like the beach bit where he loosens his tie the best 😉

  4. lirazelf says:

    ah, *that* picture of rob lowe. yum. seriously wonder about their sales for that issue.

Leave a Reply

