TW3 – 03/07/11 – and a new challenge

Oh, what a week it’s been!

*You wait ages to host a photocall and then two come along at once! Averagely happy with the results, the Fourth Estate are an unpredictable bunch (I should know) and you can never be sure of what you’ll get.

*I got a pretty blunt reminder that life is very short and shouldn’t be wasted or taken for granted.

*Preparations for Charnwood 2011 stepped up a gear, with the trashing of the equipment store to figure out exactly what we are taking. I also purchased my first ever rucksack, which excited me far more than that sort of purchase should.

*I still really like a boy and I don’t think that will change until I find a boy I like even more.

*I failed to take part in the Race of Life. However, I did sponsor lots of people who did, so hopefully that makes up for it a little bit.

And now onto the aforementioned new challenge. Whilst browsing on Pinterest (get pinning now, thank me later) I spotted White Peach Photography’s 30 day picture challenge. Since I do love a nice blog based initiative, I’m going to give it a bash. The original challenge actually ran during June and I am limited to my iPhone, so it’s slightly unorthodox, but that’s never stopped me before.

Day One – A self portrait (with thanks to the Instagram app)

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TW3 – 03/07/11 – and a new challenge

  1. Kirsty says:

    I love this photo of you btw.

Leave a Reply

