Getting the trainers back on

Apologies to all for the radio silence around here recently – I’m sure you’ve all been bereft! I was off on various Guiding adventures and sitting in a pub – not at the same time in case anyone is concerned 🙂

Anyway, no TW3 today since I’m after your hard earned cash again. I’ll be hitting the road again on Sunday 2nd October, taking part in the Ness 10k. I’ve roped the delightful Dr Sara Thomas into proceedings and the JustGiving page is live and happening!

We are also – even more excitingly – set up for text giving. You can text NESS99£2/£5/£10? to 70070. The target just now is only £150 but we’re keen to smash that and raise even more. It’s all for MND Scotland once again, every penny gratefully received.

I’ve been pretty slack on the running front recently, so getting back into the training will be tough, but worth every bit of blood, sweat and tears.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting the trainers back on

  1. lirazelf says:

    My knees are doing … interesting things after the 5k mark…. hee…

Leave a Reply

