Catching up and pimping out

I never got around to doing a TW3 post last Sunday, because of these lovely young ladies….

9 of my little darlings joined the many hundreds (thousands?) on Union St and on the sidelines for the annual Christmas lights switch on. The start was delayed, the pager went off while we were waiting and apparently a fire engine trying to get onto Union St caused the bulk of the hanging about but it was a cracking evening and the girls did me proud 🙂 I also saw Sarah Rooftops and stared at her like a bit of a loony. Sorry!

My cold is mostly gone which greatly improved the general mood over the weekend, as did time with Geoff, who remains all things wonderful and shiny 🙂 We watched Strictly – well, I watched it and he laughed at me swearing at Tess Daly – and Iron Man 2, which was ok, but got a teeny bit silly in places. I got completely spanked in my darts on Monday, but fared better last night, winning my singles though not the doubles. There needs to be entirely more practise going on around here!

Now….onto the pimping out. With Christmas looming I wanted to share the businesses of two good friends of mine. I love both of them dearly, but that’s not only reason I’m giving them a plug – they’re also insanely talented people. First up, there’s Barry…..

He draws! He tattoos! He models with fimo! The boy is a legend and I would encourage one and all to check him out on both Folksy and RedBubble – be ready to spend money!

Moving on now to the Queen of Resin, Addison Malloy. I am lucky enough to have several bits of jewellery designed and made by Addison, only one of which I have paid for. This is because she is very generous as well as being wonderfully talented.

Addison’s current venture is Freak Carousel and if you are anyway interested in well made, creative, one-of-a-kind jewellery made with serious attention to detail then get on to that website and wield your debit/credit cards with gay abandon.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catching up and pimping out

  1. And I stared back trying to work out if you’d recognised me! Next time I’ll wave!

  2. Addison says:

    Awwww thanks for giving me a mention! I’m just catching up on your last few zillion posts, I’ve been a bad blogger the last year or so and also lost track of all the ones I was following! xx

Leave a Reply

