Why don’t you……

…….send a postcard?

I’m always on for a task which involves the purchasing of stationery 🙂

As you can see I sent 5 postcards, one for each working day of the week. To new friends, to old friends and to a couple of very special boys 😉 The reaction I have had from those who’ve received their cards has been really touching. I’m a big fan of proper post – receiving more than bills and credit card offers through the door – and it seems I’m not alone. Even my shocking handwriting (and it is awful!) doesn’t seem to halted the spread of joy. So, what are you waiting for? Grab a postcard, scribble a few lines and say hello!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

