TW3 – 29/01/12

If everyone could keep the noise down, that would be fabulous. Feeling a bit hors de combat here……

On Monday there was haggis, neeps and tatties with the Brownies. We listened to Burns’ music and made red roses – my favourite poem 🙂

20120129-181625.jpg

On Tuesday there was a work catastrophe which carried on through much of the week. A reminder that I’ve still got a lot to learn. There was also my first run of 2012 (not bad……) and a thorough spanking at darts 😦

The rest of the week passed without much incident. Yesterday saw me head off to Pittodrie…

20120129-193350.jpg

This was my second trip so far this year so I’m now apparently a member of the Red Army. Yeay. After that it was off to the pub for entirely too much drinking hence today’s general feeling of fragility.

And how has your week been?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3 – 29/01/12

  1. Lirazelf says:

    This week was designed to lead up to the weekend…

  2. 5currantbuns says:

    The week was uneventful…this weekend my friend Liz broke me and I am currently lying in bed, drinking tea and wondering how I will get to work on monday (she took me geocaching, 2 days, 44 finds and a total of about 20 miles…maybe for the first walks of the year I should have started smaller…)

    Love your postcard post by the way

Leave a Reply

