TTF: 26th Feb (with added Why don’t you?)

1. Debuting my sunshine yellow satchel. Happiness in bag form πŸ™‚

20120226-180202.jpg

2. Look who’s coming to Aberdeen! W00t!

20120226-180258.jpg

3. The look on the face of 7 year old who’s just found she’s got JLS tickets for her birthday.

This week’s Why don’t you…? challenge was to visit a new shop or cafe. On Saturday it was off to Bibi’s for cupcakes πŸ™‚ As I was on Lent it was a restrained lemon for me, while Geoff got a chocolate marshmallow confection, which he muchly enjoyed. Β£1.75 each so into treat territory but worth it when you want to indulge πŸ™‚ You’ll find them on Schoolhill in Aberdeen.

Today I took myself off to Food Story on Rose Street for a takeaway lunch during a short break in Girlguiding First Response training. The staff didn’t break any speed records but my sausage sandwich was hot, tasty and with a rather nice tomato sauce/relish type thing. So long as you’re not in a rush I’d recommend this one too πŸ™‚

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TTF: 26th Feb (with added Why don’t you?)

  1. 1. LOVE the satchel!
    2. I had a moment of thinking, “I want to go back to working in retail!” Except I don’t. I want to keep being able to afford Cath Kidston products instead.
    3. Aaaaaaah!

    I’ve heard good things about Food Story – must give it a try! (Obviously, Bibi’s being very near my work, I’ve already sampled a few cupcakes…!)

    • paddymade says:

      I’m thankful I don’t work close to Bibi’s. I’d be the size of a house and have no pennies to spend in Cath Kidston!

Leave a Reply

