TW3: 4th March

The return of TW3 (which, incidentally, stands for That Was The Week That Was. It was a satirical tv programme on during the 1960s) coincides with the end of TTF. It’s the first time I’ve ever stuck to a blogging challenge and I really enjoyed it. I’m actually a bit sad to see it go; I was making lists of good things on Thursday without even thinking about it 🙂

I have been, as usual, very busy. Thursday saw me on the road to Banff for a royal event. Non-stop all day but we found time to have a giggle…

Friday was a much less glamourous day,  but regal excitement all the time would be too much for me. Weekend wise, it’s been a couple of days of getting stuff done, with a brief pause to watch ‘In Bruges’. It was………odd. I still don’t know what to make of it.

Why Don’t You….? wise I have failed this week, since the challenge was to put down the cheap chocolate and try the decent stuff and my Lent commitments put that out the window. Sticking with it though, especially proud of the smoking one. I haven’t had a cigarette since the (appropriately named) Ash Wednesday.

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3: 4th March

  1. Knackered! But on holiday this week – hurrah!

    I liked In Bruges more than I thought I would… though mostly it just made me want to go there.

Leave a Reply

