2012 – Kiss it Goodbye!

In a bid to try and get this blog back up and running, here I am with a little look back at all that 2012 has brought me….

Work

Still fun, still busy, still very challenging at times. I don’t talk about it too much here due to who I work for, but it’s still something that I enjoy hugely.

Love

Hurrah for Himself 🙂

Guiding

I went to Switzerland. It was awesome! I’d go back in a heartbeat. I have cut right back on my various commitments so I did at least stick to that pledge.

Running

Three more races – two 10k and the 5k Santa Dash – and a foolhardy dash into the North Sea have kept me going. 2013 brings the Inverness Half Marathon……if I keep saying it, I might feel a bit less scared….

 

My poor wee blog has been terribly neglected over the last 12 months and I am keen to change that. It’s a nice wee place to come and muse about what is going on in my world, so I will start tomorrow, with my resolutions for 2013.

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012 – Kiss it Goodbye!

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Nice to see you here kicking goodbye to 2012

Leave a Reply

