The 2013 list

Not one, but two tasks already completed!

6. Try a new restaurant – Cosmo, Union Square.

Since Himself and I are on a health kick until after race day, Saturday was our last blow out. I had heard good things about Cosmo, so booked a table during the week. This turned out to be a very good thing, as it was queued out the door when we got there. Cosmo is a Asian buffet restaurant. You book your table, you show up and you get 90 minutes to get stuck in. Sushi, teppanyaki, Indian, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese – it’s all there. I really, really enjoyed the food here. The sushi was fresh and delicious, reminding me of one of my favourite Glasgow restaurants and much superior to that on offer at YO! (in my opinion….) There was none of the bloat that you get at Jimmy Chung’s and I got to make my own ice cream cone for dessert. It’s not haute cuisine, but the two of us ate well and enjoyed bottomless soft drinks for £35 for the two of us. Not too shabby!

20. Try something you think you’re going to hate – Borgen, BBC4

Up until Saturday, I had completely missed the boat with new love of all things Danish. Sarah Lund and her jumpers were a mystery to me, as were those ‘tak’-ing all around me. However, I stumbled on Borgen while channel hopping and I really, really enjoyed it. You have to really concentrate on a programme with subtitles. You can’t check twitter, flick through a magazine, make a cup of tea. You pay attention for a solid hour. I like a Danish political drama – who knew?

If you’re wondering what I’m about, check out this post from Sarah Rooftops and shake up your 2013 🙂

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 2013 list

  1. Ooh, brilliant – we’re going to a birthday do in Cosmo this weekend; looking forward to trying it out!

  2. lonestarsky says:

    Hey, I’m doing the 2013 list too 🙂 Only managed one task so far though! Love the sound of that restaurant. I don’t go to Aberdeen often, but next time I make it down that way, I hope to give it a go!!

Leave a Reply

