The 2013 list

27. Read a newspaper

To be fair, I could have cheated with this one. Newspapers are a part of my daily working life. However, I only skim read them at work, flicking through the pages for a story I’ve dealt with, a comment I’ve offered. So, on Saturday I purchased a Guardian (shock, horror, I’m a wet liberal) and had a good read. I even read the Money section. I didn’t read the magazine, because it wasn’t there *gives ASDA the side-eye* but aside from that I have no complaints.

45. Try a new exercise

I tried out Sh’Bam. You have to say it like you’re Beyonce (finger snap optional). It’s a dance based workout, lots of hips and swagger. I was deeply out of breath but actually had quite a good time 🙂

In other news, I have applied to be a volunteer at the Glasgow 2014 games. Judging by the length of time it took me to get on the application site, half the western world has applied. Brownies has made it’s triumphant return for 2013. Oh, and there’s been some snow….

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 2013 list

  1. Ooh, I heard about Sh’Bam! It sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

