TW3 – 10/02/13

This week, I have been mostly….

* Answering more direct questions – specifically ‘what are those (tampons) for?’ I think I managed to strike the balance between honesty and keeping it relevant for a 6 year old.

* Doing (much) better than I thought I would on this grammar test from The Grauniad. How did you do?

* Being utterly fascinated by these pictures of North Korea, as seen in The Telegraph. I am a bit obsessed with the DPRK, one of my best Christmas presents was Nothing to Envy, a brilliant book focusing on people who’ve defected from the North to South Korea. I’d highly recommend it.

* Dog sitting.

image

*Feeding my ongoing Marilyn Monroe fetish. It’s helping charity at the same time, so it’s not all bad.

image

* Sweet loading. It’s a real thing. Honest! Lent starts on Wednesday, so I’m enjoying every last sweet morsel I can.

* Being a bit worried about the Decline in Dahl. I love Roald Dahl, the idea that a new generation of kids aren’t connecting with him is quite sad.

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3 – 10/02/13

  1. Kirsty says:

    That’s shocking. My two love Roald Dahl and I always read some of his work to my S3 and S4 classes (usually Lamb to the Slaughter or Royal Jelly) because it’s so well received.

    Re: the tampons. You never get any privacy in a house full of children and girlchild has a habit of standing and talking to me when I pee. We’ve had “mummy why are you wearing a nappy?” to “mummy, your privacy is bleeding again, do you need ice cream?” Striking the balance between honesty and relevance is fun.

    • paddymade says:

      ‘Your privacy is bleeding’ I am going to remain amused about that for the rest of the day. And possibly some of tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

