Lent 2013

It’s that time again. A bit of self sacrifice is good for the soul. Apparently…..

Anyway, I’m making my sacrifices public in order to better stick to them. You lot are my witnesses, ok?

1. No chocolate. An oldie but a goodie. I have enjoyed a hearty final meal 🙂

image

2. No sweets, cakes or biscuits. There is too much of this rubbish in my diet, time for it to go.

3. No sugar in my tea. I’ve been on this one for a week already, so far, so good.

Will you be giving anything up? And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lent 2013

  1. Omar says:

    I stopped putting sugar in my tea years ago. Now I can’t drink tea with sugar.

  2. 5currantbuns says:

    Not giving anything up (virtually gave up food for 14 days recently due to food)…have been on a reduced alcohol diet since new year anyway…G&T on fridays only…that’s been quite a sacrifice…

    Good luck with the no sugar in tea…it is quite good…

  3. No… although I could do with cutting down on the Wagon Wheels…

    I gave up sugar in my tea a few years ago – I was surprised by how quickly I came to prefer it that way. I occasionally can’t stomach it with milk, either, and every time I drink it that way I’m surprised by how much more flavour it has without.

Leave a Reply

